SHANDONG, China, Sept. 24, 20trăng tròn (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- The winner of 2020 Future Science Prize was announced in September. Peng Shige, professor at Shandong University và academician of Chinese Academy of Sciences, won the "Mathematics và Computer Science Prize" for his pioneering contributions in the backward stochastic differential equation theory, non-linear Feynman-Kac formula, & non-linear mathematical expectation theory.

Bạn đang xem: Kenh14

This year is the fourth time that SDUers have won the Future Science Prize. Since its foundation in năm 2016, the Future Science Prize has announced trăng tròn winners. The prize, regarded as "the Chinese version of Nobel Prize", is the first Chinese non-governmental science award jointly initiated by groups of scientists and entrepreneurs. It currently includes the "Life Science Prize", "Physical Science Prize" và "Mathematics and Computer Science Prize". It focuses on original basic scientific research, & aims lớn honor outstanding scientists, attract global scientific và technological talents, and promote the development of science. The award for the Future Science Prize in each category is 1 million US dollars, each donated by four individual philanthropists.

Peng Shige has long devoted himself to the research of stochastic control, stochastic analysis, financial mathematics and creation of non-linear mathematical expectation theory. A series of important theorems centered on G-expectation, non-linear Brownian motion, non-linear law of large numbers, and non-linear central limit have sầu been preliminarily established, as important tools for studying the pricing of financial products. The article published by Peng and Pardoux in 1990 is considered to be the foundational work of Backward Stochastic Differential Equation (BSDE) theory. It has opened up an important research field, including both profound mathematical theories and important applications in finance. Academician Peng has made continuous efforts in this field và delivered a fund of important contributions. In 1992, he created the non-linear Feynman-Kac formula, thus giving a BSDE representation for a large class of second-order non-linear differential equations. At the International Conference of Mathematicians (ICM) held in 2010, Peng Shige gave sầu a conference report on the Backward Stochastic Differential Equations, Non-linear Mathematical Expectations và Their Applications. The ICM conference report has always been regarded as the highest honor in the international mathematics community. Academician Peng serves as the only full-time mathematician in Mainlvà Trung Quốc khổng lồ receive this honor.

Xem thêm: Cung Cấp/ Bán Cá Biển Tươi Tphcm, 21 Địa Chỉ Bán Hải Sản Tươi

Up to now, Academician Peng has made breakthrough progress in the field of non-linear mathematical expectation theory and its application in finance. The Existence & Uniqueness Theorem of the Backward Stochastic Differential Equation (BSDE) proposed is recognized as a fundamental paper in this field, laying an important foundation for the financial mathematical theory. Peng, therefore, has also emerged as the recognized founder of this field.

In 2019, Wang Xiaoyun, dean of the School of Cyber Science & Technology (SCST) of Shandong University, also won the "Mathematics and Computer Science Prize", becoming the first female winner of the Future Science Prize for her pioneering contribution in cryptography. Her innovative sầu cryptanalysis methods revealed the weakness of the widely used cryptographic hash functions, and improved the new-generation cryptographic hash function standards.

Xem thêm: Mệnh Thổ Và Mệnh Hỏa Có Hợp Nhau Không ? Giải Mã Bí Ẩn Ngũ Hành!

Before Wang, two SDU alumni, Xue Qikun và Ma Dawei have sầu won the Future Science Prize, ahy vọng which Xue won the "Physical Science Prize" in năm 2016 for his pioneering work in the discoveries of novel quantum phenomemãng cầu using molecular beam epitaxy, including quantum anomalous Hall effect and monolayer FeSe superconductivity. Ma Dawei, Feng Xiaoming và Zhou Qilin have won the Physical Science Prize in 2018, in recognition of their creative sầu contributions in inventing new catalysts and chemical reactions, which created new methods for synthesizing organic molecules, especially pharmaceutical molecules.

Contact Information:Xie Tingting+85-531-88369009xietingting

Photos accompanying this announcement are available at: 


Image 1
Mathematician Peng Shige Image 2
SDU professor Peng Shige won the 20đôi mươi Future Science Prize

Chuyên mục: Marketing
dịch vụ entity